Forth Valley Sensory Centre

Try Curling in Stirling!

Active Stirling is launching new Curling Classes for people with various disabilities at The Peak Sports Centre in Stirling this September.

There will be two sessions each Monday and ice time will be shared between people with visual impairments (VI), multiple sclerosis (MS) and disability inclusion groups (DI). The first Curling class takes place Monday, 17th September for blind, partially sighted or people with visual impairments from 3pm-4pm. A second class takes place 4:15pm-5:15pm. It should be noted that the times are the same each week and the venue is always The Peak in Stirling.

Adults are £4 and juniors (under 18) £2.50, Importantly, carers can attend free and are encouraged to join in on the ice.

Anyone over the age of 8 is invited to take part. Spaces will be limited so booking is advised. Curling is one of Scotland’s iconic sports and interest is expected to be high. Qualified coaches from either Active Stirling or Scottish Curling will take the classes.

If you would like more information on Curling, including; dates and what to wear, it can be found on the Active Stirling website, please note this is a link to a pdf information sheet.

Call the Active Stirling booking team on 01786 273 555 or email bookings@activestirling.org.uk for more information and to reserve your place.

Learn to Curl programme logo - Curling in Stirling

Curling dates and sessions by group

  • Mon 17 Sep 2018 VI
  • Mon 24 Sep 2018  MS
  • Mon 1 Oct 2018  DI
  • Mon 8 Oct 2018  VI
  • Mon 22 Oct 2018 MS
  • Mon 5 Nov 2018 DI
  • Mon 12 Nov 2018 VI
  • Mon 19 Nov 2018 MS
  • Mon 26 Nov 2018 DI
  • Mon 3 Dec 2018 VI
  • Mon 10 Dec 2018 MS
  • Mon 17 Dec 2018 DI
  • Mon 7 Jan 2019 VI
  • Mon 14 Jan 2019 MS
  • Mon 28 Jan 2019 DI
  • Mon 4 Feb 2019 VI
  • Mon 11 Feb 2019 MS
  • Mon 18 Feb 2019 DI
  • Mon 18 Mar 2019 VI
  • Mon 25 Mar 2019 MS
  • Mon 1 Apr 2019 DI

 

 

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts